A book review of mine published on ALAN Online

Image

Click to enlarge.

 

The above image is a screenshot of the book review that I just had published on ALAN Online, a website for the Assembly on Literature for Adolescents of the NCTE.   There doesn’t seem to be a way to permalink the review because of the website design, but I’m hopeful that it can be done once the page has been archived. (Until then, go to “Publications & Info” and then select “ALAN Picks” and scroll to the second review on the page.)

I’ve been aware of ALAN since 2010, when I attended the NCTE conference that year.  I had a wonderful experience with a dear friend of mine, listening to YA authors, meeting them and getting their autographs on some of the titles from my 40 lb box of brand new books, several of which were advance reader copies! So I think it’s pretty cool that my first national publication came through this awesome organization.

One thought on “A book review of mine published on ALAN Online

Leave a Reply

