The List: 10 Things I Can’t Live Without

Today, I came across a web article about Megan Follows, whom I have loved since childhood (thanks to her role as Anne Shirley), entitled “The List: actress Megan Follows tells us the 10 things she can’t live without,” and it prompted me to create my own. Though this probably isn’t the most sensational way to revitalize my blog after a seven month hiatus, here it is:

  1. My Trusty Hair Products–because I’ve got curly hair, it takes quite a few products to tame my tresses enough to be presentable. I’ve got six products in it in the picture below.
  2. Hoop Earrings–I have about a zillion pairs, all silver. Rarely do I wear anything else.
  3. Anything in Vera Bradley Java Blue–Hipster style purse: check. Shoulder style rounded purse: check. Vinyl lined drawstring gym bag: check. Overnight bag: check. Large tote: check. Lunch bag: check. Wallet: check. Coin purse: check. Obsessed: much. Retired: sadly, yes.
  4. Books–the look, the feel, the weight, the smell. See bibliophile.
  5. My Nook–I’m a bibliophile who doesn’t have a library the size of Beast’s. What can I say? It isn’t like I can stop buying them.
  6. Baby and Bitey–my laptops, full-sized and fun-sized respectively. Yes, I name inanimate objects that I’m entirely too fond of. I’m a writer. Did you expect anything less? 
  7. My iPhone–it’ll have to do until I can afford to hire my own assistant, photographer, publicist, and chauffeur.
  8. My Starbucks App–I’m a writer and an English professor who currently carries seven classes. Don’t judge.
  9. My Keurig–see item above. 
  10. Tea–blame my Anglophilia or Cinephilia or even the tea parties my mom let my have when I was five. I like tea, English Breakfast, Oolong, and Golden Monkey Black Tea to be exact. I take it with milk and two sugars. Nothing beats it, except perhaps the smell of a brand new book.
Yes, I love Jane that much. You can also see my "good hair day" and a glint or two of the silver hoops in my ears.

Yes, I love Jane that much. You can also see my “good hair day” and a glint or two of the silver hoops in my ears.

  

0 thoughts on “The List: 10 Things I Can’t Live Without

Leave a Reply

